Decamping Senator Returns To APC In Less Than 48hours -

Desktop top Menu

Header Menu


Thursday, July 26, 2018

Decamping Senator Returns To APC In Less Than 48hours

Sen. Lanre Tejuoso has made a surprise return to the ruling All Progressives Congress shortly after resigning his membership.
File Photo
Sen. Lanre Tejuoso, who Senate President Bukola Saraki announced that he left the All Progressives Congress, APC, for the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, on Tuesday returned to APC on Wednesday.
Mr Tejuoso, representing Ogun Central, announced his return at a meeting between APC Senators and President Muhammadu Buhari at the Aso Rock on Wednesday night.
While introducing himself to the President, he said: “Mr President, your son has returned home.” 
Also at the meeting was Senator Adesoji Akanbi, Oyo South, who Mr Saraki also claimed had joined the PDP. He emphatically denied the list of defectors as dubious the following day, saying he remains a member of the APC.
His showing up at the meeting with President Buhari affirmed his faith in the APC.
Senator Shehu Sani from Kaduna, who has been blowing hot and cold about his political allegiance was also at the meeting, exchanging banters with his colleagues.
Those attending the meeting included Sen. Adamu Aleiro, Bala Ibn Na-Allah, Aliyu Wamako, Ibrahim Gobir, Kabiru Marafa and Abu Ibrahim.
Others were Kabiru Gaya, Barau Jibrin, Abdullahi Gumel, Ahmed Lawan, Ali Ndume, Abubakar Kyari, Baba Kaka Garbai, Aliyu Abdullahi, David Umaru and Abdullahi Adamu.
Sen. George Akume, Francis Alimekhina, Andrew Uchendu, Magnus Abe, Ovie Omo-Agege, John Enoh, Nelson Effiong, Andy Uba, Sunny Ugboji, Hope Uzodinma, Ben Uwajimogu, Yusuf Abubakar and Oluremi Tinub were also in attendance.
Other senators in the meeting were Gbenga Ashafa, Solomon Adeola, Tayo Alasoadura, Ajayi Boroffice , Yele Omogunwa, Fatima Rasaki, Olanrewaju Tejuoso and Yahaya Abdullahi.
The Senate President, Bukola Saraki, believed to be hobnobbing with the PDP, was among those who were not at the meeting.
With Tejuoso and Akanbi and Sani now firmly identifying with the APC, the party has now increased its majority in the Upper Chamber to 54, enough to dictate the direction of policy.
Comment Below

Do You Want To Stay Updated With Celeb gist, Naija Songs, Job Vacancies, Scholarship and More?
Enter your email address below and join [17200+] subscribers:

Delivered by Google FeedBurner For vibesofnaija