Header Ads Widget

List Of Rice Producing States In Nigeria

The minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Chief Audu Ogbeh says the federal government is targeting the production of seven million tonnes of rice by 2018 Briefing newsmen in Abuja on Wednesday, Ogbeh said that the target, which would be achieved by the second quarter of 2018, was to meet the national consumption rate.

The minister, however, attributed the current hike in price of rice to the increase in the people’s demand for the produce.

Ogbeh said that the country was feeding more than 193 million citizens as well as 100 million others in West and North Africa.

The Summary has compiled a list of rice producing states in Nigeria below:

1.Kano State

2.Gombe State

3.Niger State

4.Kebbi State

5.Ebonyi State

6.Anambra State

7.Nasarawa State

8.Ogun State

9.Ekiti State

10.Edo state

11.Osun State

12.Lagos State

Post a Comment